Phase 1 Recipients

Phase 1 of the United States Regional Arts Resilience Fund focused on organizations with annual budgets between $250,000 – $10 million. The nomination period for organizations of that size ran from June 11 and July 8, 2020. During this initial phase, Arts Midwest will provided non-matching grants of $50,000-$55,000 to thirty organizations, totaling more than $1.5 million.

United States Regional Arts Resilience Fund Phase 1 Recipients

Organization City State Award
ArtForce Iowa Des Moines IA $50,000
The Englert Theatre Iowa City IA $55,000
Vesterheim Norwegian-American Museum Decorah IA $50,000
American Indian Center Chicago IL $50,000
Congo Square Theatre Chicago IL $50,000
Enrich Chicago Chicago IL $50,000
National Museum of Mexican Art Chicago IL $55,000
Threewalls Chicago IL $50,000
Asante Arts Institute Indianapolis IN $50,000
Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians & Western Art Indianapolis IN $50,000
Community School of the Arts Marion IN $50,000
Grandville Avenue Arts & Humanities Grand Rapids MI $50,000
Heritage Works Detroit MI $50,000
Ramsdell Regional Center for the Arts Manistee MI $50,000
Art of the Rural Winona MN $50,000
Hmong Cultural Center St. Paul MN $50,000
New York Mills Regional Cultural Center New York Mills MN $50,000
Southeast Asian Diaspora Project Minneapolis MN $50,000
Theater Mu St. Paul MN $50,000
International Music Camp Dunseith ND $50,000
North Dakota Museum of Art Grand Forks ND $50,000
Plains Art Museum Fargo ND $50,000
Cleveland Public Theatre Cleveland OH $50,000
Dayton Contemporary Dance Company Dayton OH $55,000
Karamu House Cleveland OH $50,000
Stuart’s Opera House Nelsonville OH $50,000
Aberdeen Community Theatre Aberdeen SD $50,000
Black Hills Playhouse Rapid City SD $50,000
The Heritage Center at Red Cloud Indian School Pine Ridge SD $50,000
Oneida Nation Arts Program Oneida WI $50,000
TOTAL $1,515,000